Innovation For Future (IFF)


To develop an innovative platform, global connectivity and open technology environment for our young professional to encourage them to be initiative, innovative, and creativity people to tackle a diverse range of challenges and make contributions in a fast-moving technology environment.

To develop career development, professional training, latest technology sharing and drive synergy for our young people continuing to passion on the technology industry and to enhance their competitiveness in the tech world.


Innovate for Future (IFF) is an open competition of innovation & technology to inspire our young people in Hong Kong to create innovative products or services for solving and improving our real life challenges, though idea generation to prototype development. The competition may apply to all local schools including primary, secondary and tertiary. Students will pitch how to move human society forward with feasible innovation and products in our coaching process.

This competition is supported by our international partner, San Jose State University (SJSU) Silicon Valley Center for Global Studies (SVCGS). The final champion will have the opportunity to submit the project for a SJSU global program.

IFF Event Organizer

Contact Us:

Email :

HKETA Admin:

Email :


IFF2023 Advisory Committee

  • Mr Derek LEE, IFF2023 Advisory Committee Chair
  • Mr Victor CHOI, Chairman, HKETA
  • Dr Alan WONG, Ph.D., with 9 silicon technology patents at former Intel, currently is Acting Associate Dean of CPGE, Senior Director at Business Dev and Global Partnership, and Director of SVGS, SJSU
  • Ms Novam NG, Marketing Director, IngDan Technology, currently Chair in Continuing Professional Dev & Education Sub-com of HKETA
  • Mr Nelson WOO, Industry Associations & Standards Manager, APAC, AXIS Communications¬†

IFF2023 Organizing Committee

  • Mr Stapler LI, IFF2023 OC Chair, Industry Specialist in Semi-conductor sector
  • Phil LUK, AXIS Communications
  • Icy HU, AXIS Communications
  • PH MA, PolyU, Dept of Computing
  • Scholes HO, PolyU, Dept of Computing
  • Anyia LAU, Webmaster, HKUST, Computer Science
  • Evelina WONG, DM Design & E-book Publication, CityU, School of Creative Media
  • Jed CHOI, Video Production & Photographer Lead, CityU, School of Creative Media